Monsters

“Draw a monster. Now why is it a monster?” Is it the scary teeth and claws, or the size of the monster. My monsters don’t look like normal monsters you see in movies. My monsters are the ghost of the past. What has happened and what could have happened

What if’s are on of my monsters . What if I did something different. What if i didn’t do this or that. What if. Thats the question I ask myself everyday. What if I had just kept my mouth shut. Would I still have these people in my life. Would I be happy? Or would I be dead?

My mind is my biggest monster. If its left alone it just sits and thinks and thinks. It doesn’t ever stop. Everywhere I look I see a missed opportunity. My illness tells me I did everything wrong. but what do I think..

Do you ever just meet those people your drawn too. There’s something about them that pulls you in. Those people are my monsters. The kind you can’t control yourself around. The kind that take over life in the best and worst ways possible. The people who have the most influence on you. Your mind just goes blank and everything they say is right in your mind. I had one of those. and it almost killed me.

Monsters.  They come and go. Some last forever. But you overcome the fear. I’ve learned that I can live and still have some monsters. Monsters are scary but what makes them monsters. What makes them so scary? If you can overcome fear itself you can accomplish anything. So I challenge you. Comment your monsters below and see if you can come up with a way to face your fears. I defiantly have just by letting go of my monster and accepting it..

Love you guys

Sarah xxx

 

Leave a Reply

