Bad Thoughts and OCD

(TIGGER WARNING) – this post will discuss things such as suicide and OCD tendencies.

Hey guys!

I’m so sorry for my absence lately on this blog. I’ve been having a really hard time with my health lately. Thats what I’m actually going to talk about. My OCD has gotten out of control. It has taken over my life. I started getting really bad compulsions starting Thursday ( its now Monday ) I feel like I can’t think of anything else.

My OCD compulsions are when my brain tells me that I have to do one thing and if you don’t something else is going to happen. Mine are usually really innocent like, don’t step on sidewalk cracks or you’ll get a stomach ache. Just completely random things . But lately they’ve been darker..

My 2main ones were that I had to scratch my arm or else someone else would get hurt. After 2 days of constantly scratching my arm was raw and so sensitive. I had to wrap my entire arms in ace bandages to stop myself. The other one was if I didn’t die someone I loved would. Last night I tried to kill myself. I tried to cut my wrists but stopped myself and called out to my mom for help. We went to the hospital and were there for a few hours until I fell asleep. I woke up and they said if I felt safe I could go home. So I did. I am unharmed. I didn’t want to kill myself. I don’t want to die. the thoughts just got too overwhelming,  I still have my bad thoughts but they aren’t as constant, thank goodness.

Anyway my life kind of a mess since I retuned from Boston. I think I was just trying really hard to keep it together in Boston that I just kinda broke when I got back to Seattle. My family is really overwhelming and I didn’t freak out which really surprised me, but I think this is me freaking out.

Thank you for your unwavering support on my blog.

Sarah xxx

 

 

3 thoughts on “Bad Thoughts and OCD

Leave a Reply

